Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

How to type euro sign € in CKSD ?

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> [Creating Keepsakes Scrapbook Designer] >> General Functionality >> How to type euro sign € in CKSD ? Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
How to type euro sign € in CKSD ? - 10/31/2005 9:16:16 AM   
steph

I can't type it or even import it from word... Do you have the solution? Thanks
Post #: 1
RE: How to type euro sign € in CKSD ? - 10/31/2005 9:39:58 AM   
PamE

Characters are font specific. Have you tried using the Character Map to insert it? I don't use the Euro character so I have no personal experience. Select your Windows Start button and navigate to: All Programs > Accessories > System Tools > Character Map. Give that a try.

(in reply to steph)
Post #: 2
RE: How to type euro sign € in CKSD ? - 10/31/2005 11:14:13 AM   
steph

Thank you. I don't have character map in my windows 98 version... so

(in reply to PamE)
Post #: 3
RE: How to type euro sign € in CKSD ? - 10/31/2005 3:50:54 PM   
PamE

If it's not there, that means it just isn't installed. You can install it. Open the Windows Control Panel. Select Add/Remove Programs. Use the Add/Remove Windows Components along the left of that window. You will find you can install the Character Map from the Accessories area.

< Message edited by PamE -- 10/31/2005 3:51:53 PM >

(in reply to steph)
Post #: 4
RE: How to type euro sign € in CKSD ? - 11/1/2005 4:55:21 AM   
steph

Thank you Pam.
I will try and come back to you.
I hope it will work...

(in reply to steph)
Post #: 5
RE: How to type euro sign € in CKSD ? - 11/1/2005 7:10:35 AM   
steph

Pam,