Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Label template and printing help

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> PrintMaster 7.0 (released 2015) >> Label template and printing help Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Label template and printing help - 8/16/2017 4:39:56 PM   
kjgrwv1

I am trying to make a Avery 8168 shipping label.. 3.5X5 2 across and 2 down on 8.5X11 sheet I think I have the individual label set up correctly but when I view the project it shows 3 labels across ? Help please I am new to this and need detailed directions THX
Post #: 1
RE: Label template and printing help - 8/16/2017 6:28:51 PM   
kjgrwv1

p.s. I saw in PrintMaster6 forum that this is a glitch on labels larger than 4".... To me it seems to be a programming error due to the fact that if I change my label size and scrunch it to 3.5 X 4 inches there IS an option to print in a 3.5 X 5" size label but then my label will not print to the edges of the label????

ALSO is there a way to save a printing set up because changing to margins every time is a PITA.??

There has to be work-arounds for these things. Broderbund or whoever makes these programs are really making points with me .... NOT!!

(in reply to kjgrwv1)
Post #: 2
RE: Label template and printing help - 8/16/2017 6:48:25 PM   
ellengard

Yeah, I came across that bug when I replied to that post:
http://forums.encoreusa.com/tm.asp?m=47227

Apparently it has not been fixed, so the workaround of using a 8.5x11 sheet or using the Avery site, are two options.

(in reply to kjgrwv1)
Post #: 3
RE: Label template and printing help - 8/16/2017 7:01:02 PM   
kjgrwv1

how does the 8x11 sheet work wont your labels be that size?

(in reply to ellengard)
Post #: 4