PS 22 - Unable to save project to project gallery (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> [The Print Shop 23.1 and older] >> PS General functionality

Rodrigo -> PS 22 - Unable to save project to project gallery (1/21/2013 9:40:04 AM)

I have been using The PS 22 for several years and have a lot of projects in the gallery (Win XP SP3 - Admin). Recently PS 22 says "Project saved to disk but unable to save to project gallery". I deleted a few old projects hoping that this would free up space. It did not help. Thumbnails and project names in the gallery do not match and there are large gaps. If I click the icon BELOW the one I really want, it usually works! Presumably I have corrupted files or worse!
Looking at previous posts, I see that the very knowledgeable Brandy redux has answered similar queries in some depth. I am terrified of losing all the old projects I still have - perhaps I should just "soldier on" as I am and put up with the inconvenience. If I go through the deletions procedure and wipe everything out, will I be able to recover the undamaged projects or will I lose the whole lot??
I would welcome sensible comments from Forum members experienced in these arcane matters! Many thanks in advance.
PS. I shall also be investigating my video card driver.

ellengard -> RE: PS 22 - Unable to save project to project gallery (1/21/2013 4:40:34 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Rodrigo
... Presumably I have corrupted files or worse!
Looking at previous posts, I see that the very knowledgeable Brandy redux has answered similar queries in some depth.

Good news, all your projects are safe. Just the project gallery is corrupted, meaning the shortcuts to retrieve your projects are messed up. Go right ahead and follow Brandy redux's instructions on how to fix a corrupted project gallery. That will redo your project thumbnail links.

http://forums.encoreusa.com/tm.asp?m=42606