Printmaster 8 (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> Printmaster v8 Platinum (released 2017)

Victoria23 -> Printmaster 8 (11/7/2018 8:51:12 PM)

I am very new to Printmaster V8, and live outside the USA & Canada. I am finding it very difficult to navigate my way around. I created a set of vouchers and put a picture frame around them. However, since adding the frame the program will not let me edit the text within the voucher. How do I do this?

Question 2 - is there an easy way to save favourite clip art so I don't have to go hunting for it again?

ellengard -> RE: Printmaster 8 (11/7/2018 9:03:54 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Victoria23
... since adding the frame the program will not let me edit the text within the voucher. How do I do this?

Your frame is on top of the text. You can either move the frame over so you can select the text box, or you can move the frame down a layer so that the text box is on top.

It isn't obvious that one element is over top of (covering up) another when transparent areas are present.

ellengard -> RE: Printmaster 8 (11/7/2018 9:18:44 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Victoria23
...is there an easy way to save favourite clip art so I don't have to go hunting for it again?

Click the Add to Favorites button. The clipart you selected will appear in "Favorites", the very last category in the list.

[image]local://upfiles/9017/78371F30A14C429FBA2E699FDDF5BDD3.jpg[/image]

Victoria23 -> RE: Printmaster 8 (11/11/2018 10:09:35 PM)

Thank you for answering my question. It worked perfectly
victoria23

ellengard -> RE: Printmaster 8 (11/12/2018 12:31:05 PM)

You're welcome [:)] Thanks for posting back.

chicagonaz -> RE: Printmaster 8 (11/12/2018 4:32:29 PM)

Can someone please help me. I am registered. However, I do not get an option to enter a new post. It says it is located on the left at the top. There is nothing at the top and only New Message at the bottom.
Can someone help me with this.