PM8 not printing correctly (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> Printmaster v8 Platinum (released 2017)

nonnox15 -> PM8 not printing correctly (4/15/2021 3:12:06 PM)

I have been using PM 8 for a few years.
Occasionally I will have issues with it.
I use it mainly to print half fold greeting cards.
The last one I printed was in March.
Now I am trying to print another card and it won't print on the card stock properly.
It is not entered or does not print all of the card.
I have tried all of the different adjustable options on my Epson WF-3520 as well as the PM 8 program.
Can anyone give me some help on this?
Think you.

ellengard -> RE: PM8 not printing correctly (4/15/2021 10:57:49 PM)

A workaround for printing problems that I have found helpful is to export my project to PDF. Open and print the PDF from Adobe Reader.

nonnox15 -> RE: PM8 not printing correctly (4/16/2021 3:16:17 PM)

The first picture is the project ready to print. This is correct, page 4 on the left and page 1 on the right.
Notice the border around the edge is wide. I used to be able to print almost to the edge of the card.

nonnox15 -> RE: PM8 not printing correctly (4/16/2021 3:32:18 PM)

In this photo previewing to print, only project page four is shown. If I select print it will only print half of the sheet of the card stock.
This seems to occur when I select print 5.0 x 8.0 in the image presets. If I select 5.0 x 7.0, it will have project pages 1 and 4 but will have a wide border around the sheet.

nonnox15 -> RE: PM8 not printing correctly (4/16/2021 3:40:38 PM)

Sometimes, like on this photo, the project pages are not in the right order. In this photo the project page 1 has the right photo but on the left side which is supposed to be page 4 is actually page 2.
I don't understand how this happens considering the settings aren't changed. Sometimes they are in the rigt order and sometimes not. This includes all four project pages.