Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Windows 8.1 upgrade now PS 22 won't work

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> [The Print Shop 23.1 and older] >> PS General functionality >> Windows 8.1 upgrade now PS 22 won't work Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Windows 8.1 upgrade now PS 22 won't work - 10/18/2013 6:32:55 PM   
Antiqueynot

I have been using Printshop versions for many years. Recently got a new computer that runs Windows 8. I had no problems. I installed the WIndows 8.1 upgrade and now when I click the Printshop 22 icon, the program goes through an installation process, I put in the Install disc as asked and I get "Error opening HKLM with All Access - setting up registry" and the installation stalls. I also get another small window that says "fatal error during the installation". I have searched, tried many different things discussed and none work. Is there a solution. I really like Printshop products. Thanks Tony
Post #: 1
RE: Windows 8.1 upgrade now PS 22 won't work - 10/18/2013 6:41:07 PM   
JasonC

You will need to go through the Control Panel to remove this program and reinstall it. I don't have Windows 8 anymore due to the excessive problems it caused my computer.

However go into the Start Tile Screen, and type in Programs and Features, or Control Panel, something should come up where you can uninstall the program.

Unfortunately we don't have much information to go on about Windows 8.1 which I will be submitting your inquiry to my contact at Encore so they can evaluate this behavior for further analysis

Jason Carver
Encore Sales Department and Customer Service
www.encore.com
For Tech Support, visit http://support.encore.com

(in reply to Antiqueynot)
Post #: 2