Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

All Data Gone

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> [Calendar Creator] >> CC General Functionality >> All Data Gone Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
All Data Gone - 5/18/2014 9:23:16 AM   
maineiac

I have CCmDeluxe, version 9 Yes, it is old but I have been using it happily for many years and for 6 or 7 with Win 7.
Yesterday when I opened the program ALL DATA GONE. Calendar is blank. Now data is never gone, so how can I get it back and where is it/folder? I am devastated

Joyce M Alenskis
Post #: 1
RE: All Data Gone - 5/18/2014 10:28:54 AM   
JasonC

While I'm not an expert, I sometimes rely on System Restore in Windows 7 to bring my computer back to a time when it was working before something bad happened. If you read here :

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows7/products/features/system-restore

You can bring your computer back to a time it was working. If you decide to take the route - pick a date closest to when this happened, it may reverse whatever change happened and you may get your files back.

Not a guarantee though - Check with the other posters here first for solutions before trying my suggestion.

Jason Carver
Encore Sales Department and Customer Service
www.encore.com
For Tech Support, visit http://support.encore.com

(in reply to maineiac)
Post #: 2
RE: All Data Gone - 5/18/2014 11:43:51 AM   
DEJenc3

Hello, Joyce,

I'm not familiar with your version (9) of Calendar Creator, but I believe it uses the file type used by the newer versions, using files with a .bcc extension.

If you're using Windows 7, the calendars for newer versions are stored by default to:
C:\Users\username\Documents\

That would be the first place to look for your calendar.