Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Windows vs. Mac

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> Calendar Creator (2016 Release) >> Windows vs. Mac Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Windows vs. Mac - 3/4/2017 7:19:28 PM   
hamburger99

I've been using Calendar Creator on Windows for many years. I just switched to a MAC and find the software is a lot less featured. Anyone know work arounds for things like an event that spans several days and is included in a "box"?
Post #: 1
RE: Windows vs. Mac - 3/4/2017 7:45:34 PM   
DEJenc3

I have not used Calendar Creator on a Mac, and won't be able to answer your question. I'm surprised that there would be much functionality difference between the Windows and Mac versions.

To be clear: Are you asking about Calendar Creator 12.1, and not the new version?

I hope that someone who has used Calendar Creator on a Mac will respond.

David

(in reply to hamburger99)
Post #: 2
RE: Windows vs. Mac - 3/4/2017 8:47:05 PM   
hamburger99

I'm using version 1.0.1.438. Broderlund told me that CC for windows and Mac both have the same functionality, but that doesn't appear to be the case.

(in reply to DEJenc3)
Post #: 3
RE: Windows vs. Mac - 3/4/2017 9:05:15 PM   
DEJenc3

Thanks. Yes, this appears to be the new version of Calendar Creator. I've moved the thread to the Calendar Creator 2016 forum for the new version. I'm not even sure if Calendar Creator 12.1 was written for Mac.