Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Trouble creating card

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> Printmaster v8 Platinum (released 2017) >> Trouble creating card Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Trouble creating card - 10/19/2017 1:23:57 PM   
SandyB

I have PM v8 for Mac. I’m trying to create a card that opens in portrait mode. The card size is 5.5” h and 8.5” w and then folded in the middle. In other words it has a front, open it up right to left and there are words and clip are inside and then on the back a graphic. I’m new to PM and have worked on this for two days, very frustrating. How do I do this?
Post #: 1
RE: Trouble creating card - 10/19/2017 4:11:08 PM   
ellengard

Sorry, that is impossible. If you are starting with a sheet that is 8.5x11, you can get a folded card that is 5.5 high and 8.5 wide, but the fold must be at the top, not the side i.e. it opens from bottom to top.

If your paper is 11x17, then we can do want you describe. Is this the case?

< Message edited by ellengard -- 10/19/2017 4:12:55 PM >

(in reply to SandyB)
Post #: 2
RE: Trouble creating card - 10/19/2017 5:19:33 PM   
SandyB

I tried different things. Avery template 3268 which is 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 nite cards. Then I tried 8 1/2 x 11. I want a card that is small but not quarter fold. Like 1/2 sheet of paper cut in half lengthwise then able to print on front and reverse making a card when folded. My 94 year old father in law makes these all the time but he has PM Microsoft version and an older version. He’s recovering in rehab so I can’t ask him to give me some ideas. Thanks

quote:

ORIGINAL: ellengard