Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Avery Label Templates - Orientation

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> Printmaster v8 Platinum (released 2017) >> Avery Label Templates - Orientation Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Avery Label Templates - Orientation - 8/16/2018 4:13:12 PM   
TravelingVardo

Hi -

I am brand new to PrintMaster (using Platinum, v8 on Windows 10). I purchased it to replace an old software I'd used for years that is now defunct. I work with Avery labels so I purchased PrintMaster because it supports Avery templates.

I think that PM will be able to do absolutely everything I need it to (and them some!), but I am trying to figure out how to change the label orientation as I create a new project.

For example, I choose "Create From Scratch", select "Avery Templates", then choose the Avery Template for their label# 5395 (name badges). I use this particular label for a couple of different products that I make, but one product the label orientation needs to be in landscape and the other product the label orientation needs to be portrait. I was able to quickly and easily do this in my old program at the time that I would choose the particular label template I needed. With PrintMaster, however, I've searched and searched and watched all the tutorials I can find, but this question is never addressed.

The only place I can even find "orientation" addressed in the PrintMaster 8 User Guide is under "Printers", but I need to be able to change the orientation of the label at the very beginning of the project so that I can design it in the correct orientation for the product it is going on, not just change the orientation of an entire sheet when I'm ready to print.

Can anyone help?

Thanks!