Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Multiple random occurances of same event

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> [Calendar Creator] >> CC General Functionality >> Multiple random occurances of same event Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Multiple random occurances of same event - 5/15/2014 10:05:19 AM   
dwawat

I have been using version 4 of CC for several years and now due to forced utilization of Windows7, it will no longer function, and I have upgraded to v12.1 In the older version there was a calander with "radio buttons" that I could select to repeat the same event a number of random times in a month. (we are using this for a time scheduler for days working, call time, requests, etc.) In the new version the only way I can find to select an event for a day in a month is the start date. How do I select an event and repeat it several times in one month?
Post #: 1
RE: Multiple random occurances of same event - 5/15/2014 2:55:40 PM   
DEJenc3

In the newer versions of calendar Creator, like calendar Creator 12, you create repetition by choosing a Repeat Rule from the Event's properties. If the repetition is simple, a choice from the dropdown will work. If it's more complex, you choose the button for Advance Repeat Rule, where you'll find more options. For example, you might choose the radio button for Every, and then start making your selections from the drop-down for days, weeks, etc., and it should be evident what choices to make.

If you have an event that doesn't fit into these categories, please describe it in detail and maybe we can come up with a suggestion.