Disappointed also (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> Calendar Creator (2016 Release)

John_King -> Disappointed also (4/27/2018 12:53:17 PM)

I have to agree with the many others on this post, what in the world did you do to this software that I have been using for many, many years just like others when I first got CC2 on floppy disks!!
I just downloaded it (version 1.0.2.493) yesterday and extremely disappointed on many levels. I feel like I just got taken for my money and will most likely go back to CC12 that is still working on my win10 system.
I thought I was getting the new and improved version and like others, very disappointed.
*Why in the world would you not have an import utility to automatically bring in the bcc files? That functionality is as basic as it is when creating a new version of software. That tells me the developers do not care about your existing customers.
*The interface is horrible to create a calendar, I use to be able to open a variety of calendars to start with and now I am fumbling through to still not find what I want.
*If you want feedback, now listen carefully, go back to all of the functionality of CC12 and try to improve on that, don't destroy it as you have already.

JasonC -> RE: Disappointed also (4/27/2018 1:02:58 PM)

Thank you for your feedback on this product.

This program was developed from scratch, so many features that you were used to in another version are accessed differently. What are you trying to do in the program? BCC files can't be accessed because it is not the same code as the old version. They are different developers.

bereanmbc -> RE: Disappointed also (4/27/2018 1:40:18 PM)

I totally agree. The new software is clunky and not user friendly at all. What happened to the previous interface? I can't event get any of the holidays to import.

I'm looking for another calendar software option as we speak.

John_King -> RE: Disappointed also (4/27/2018 2:09:16 PM)