Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

HELP! I AM CLUELESS

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> [The Print Shop 23.1 and older] >> PS General functionality >> HELP! I AM CLUELESS Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
HELP! I AM CLUELESS - 6/2/2008 10:32:33 PM   
tcoker7

Hello,

I am new at doing anything with any graphics or photos. I am trying to create a photo invitation for my daughter's birthday party.

I am trying to put a picture of her on a stage but don't even know where to begin.

Can someone please help me?

Thanks
TC

< Message edited by Brandy redux -- 7/4/2010 3:07:33 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: HELP! I AM CLUELESS - 6/2/2008 11:09:10 PM   
lindarobin

Since you don't know where to begin, may I suggest you click "Getting Started" and then choose "Creating a Greeting Card from Scratch".

Attachment (1)

(in reply to tcoker7)
Post #: 2
RE: HELP! I AM CLUELESS - 6/2/2008 11:36:04 PM   
lindarobin

If you find that making a folded card is too difficult for your first project (because it is a double-sided project), I recommend doing "single-panel" cards.

This method will give you two invitations printed on one sheet of 8.5x11 card stock:

Open a new label project and select Avery 5526. Be sure you check start from scratch. Add your photo. Add a text box and type in the party info. Do a print preview before you print.

Check the help file if you don't know how to add graphics and text.

Attachment (1)

< Message edited by lindarobin -- 6/2/2008 11:37:38 PM >

(in reply to tcoker7)
Post #: 3
RE: HELP! I AM CLUELESS - 6/2/2008 11:38:55 PM   
tcoker7

I did that and I have the stage picture on the greeting card but now I don't know how to add my daughter's picture on the stage. I just want her not the back ground that is behind her.