Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

How to make the day cells as large as possible

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> [Calendar Creator] >> CC General Functionality >> How to make the day cells as large as possible Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
How to make the day cells as large as possible - 2/2/2012 9:20:18 AM   
lesliedfrench

I'm brand new to this and don't really care about graphics. I just want the calendar to be as large as possible as I'm listing all the months activities at the church I work for. Any idea how to increase the size of the actual calendar space (i'd love for it to be nearly the full 8 1/2 x 11) Thanks!

< Message edited by Brandy redux -- 4/18/2012 9:23:28 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: How to make the day cells as large as possible - 2/2/2012 12:20:51 PM   
Brandy redux

Hi lesliedfrench,

As can be seen in the image at the bottom of this message, it is possible to make the actual calendar space nearly the full 8 1/2 x 11. However, it is very important to keep in mind that all printers (even borderless printers) have unprintable margin areas. And, any text or graphics that is placed in that unprintable margin area will not print. So, if you are not planning to use a borderless printer, you might want to check your printer documentation to determine the size of the unprintable margin areas on all four sides of the paper. With some printers, the unprintable margin area is the same for all 4 sides. But, with some printers, each of the 4 margin areas can be a different size.

To enlarge the calendar space, you would do this:

1. Click on 'Select 'Start with a Basic Calendar', then click on the 'Finish' button.