Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Background (Texture?) Help

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> [PrintMaster 18.1 and older] >> PM General Functionality >> Background (Texture?) Help Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Background (Texture?) Help - 12/14/2008 4:53:04 PM   
JLynne

Hi, I'm so glad to have found this forum through google. I hope someone can help me.

I bought PrintMaster Platinum v.18 several days ago thinking I could just make up my own Christmas cards "really quick". Since I'm a creative person and a programmer by trade, it never occurred to me that I would be so completely mystified by software designed to make cards and calendars.

For three days, I have been stumped trying to make the background of the front of my card look the way I want. I want to use one of the holiday backgrounds provided on the CDs, but when I select the background, it is a smaller size than the size of the half card and when I increase the size, it stretches the image, warping it. Really, what I want is to tile it. The only option I can find for tiling, is to go through adding the color pallet, but there is a limited selection of texture tiles there and the "more" button is grayed out. I cannot figure out how to add more textures or to convert the images that are labeled as background images in the art collection to texture tiles.

I'm sure there's something simple I'm missing, but I've gone through the user manual, tried searching the official website, and have googled everything I can think of.

I hope someone can help me because I'm at a loss.

Thanks in advance!

J. Lynne
Post #: 1
RE: Background (Texture?) Help - 12/14/2008 5:20:40 PM   
lindarobin