Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Default Save folder for Print Shop projects

 
Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> [The Print Shop 23.1 and older] >> PS Tech Tips >> Default Save folder for Print Shop projects Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Default Save folder for Print Shop projects - 8/14/2010 1:22:13 PM   
Brandy redux


Posts: 2377
Joined: 2/7/2007
Status: offline
In Win 95 and Win 98 and Win ME, Print Shop projects will be automatically saved in the \User00*\Projects folder.

In WinXP (and, possibly also in Win 2000), Print Shop projects for newer versions of Print Shop will be automatically saved in your My Documents folder.

In Windows Vista and Windows 7, Print Shop projects for newer versions of Print Shop will be automatically saved in your Documents folder.

It is not possible to change the default save folder. You can manually choose to save the Print Shop projects in any folder you choose. However, it is always a good idea to save the Print Shop projects in a folder which is a subfolder of your My Documents or Documents folder - because the first time a newly installed (or re-installed) version of Print Shop is opened (or after the Project Gallery has been rebuilt), Print Shop will look in the default save folder (and in the subfolders of that default save folder) for Print Shop project files. When saved projects are found, Print Shop will ask you if you want those projects to be imported into the Project Gallery.

One drawback to saving a Print Shop project in a folder that is not the default save folder is that if you should ever have to rebuild the Project Gallery files, or if you should ever have to reinstall Print Shop, your project files would not be automatically imported into the Project Gallery - because Print Shop would not see them. But, when/if that happens, you can manually import your projects into the Project Gallery.

Regardless of whether a Print Shop project is saved in the default save folder or in a folder which is not the default save folder, it is very important to keep in mind that Print Shop expects saved project files to always be in the same location where they were originally saved. So, if a Print Shop project is moved to another location after it is saved, it will not be possible to open that project from the Project Gallery - because Print Shop will not be able to find it.

_____________________________

For More Help:
Click on the FAQ link at the top of this page
Then, click on the All FAQ's button on the next page

To contact me by email, please send your message to pine_97@yahoo.com
Post #: 1
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> [The Print Shop 23.1 and older] >> PS Tech Tips >> Default Save folder for Print Shop projects Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Please Note: In order to post a message on the forums, you will need to become an Encore Forum Member. Click on the Register link on the top of this page and follow the instructions to become an Encore Forum Member.

If you are a new member and need help using these forums, please click on the FAQ link at the top of this page.

Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4

0.047