Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Creating fields for a Certificate

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> PrintMaster 7.0 (released 2015) >> Creating fields for a Certificate Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Creating fields for a Certificate - 7/28/2016 9:37:47 AM   
Woodlands

This is my first time using PrintMaster7.
I am trying to create a birth certificate template for animal breeding.
The template needs to have fields that will be populated with the variable information, ie., Name, Sex, DOB, etc.
How do I create a template that designates those fields as "variable"?
How do I add the variable information in the correct field, and can each field have different fonts, color, and type size?
Post #: 1
RE: Creating fields for a Certificate - 7/28/2016 12:56:01 PM   
ellengard

quote:

ORIGINAL: Woodlands
... a birth certificate template for animal breeding... have fields ...with the variable information, ie., Name, Sex, DOB, etc.

You can do this one of two ways. You can record all the data in one book, then the data from the book can be merged into fields on your certificate project. Essentially you are doing a "repurposed" Address Book and Mail Merge.

A simpler way (but you don't get the benefit of having an organized file of data to mail merge) is to just create your template with a separate text box for each field. Each time you want to print a certificate, you just edit the text boxes.

(in reply to Woodlands)
Post #: 2
RE: Creating fields for a Certificate - 7/28/2016 2:57:05 PM   
ellengard

In my example of a certificate project made in Printmaster 7.0, my template has editable text boxes. Each time I need to print a new certificate, I can open my project and change the name, sex, and DOB.

Attachment (1)