Encore Forums Encore Forums

Knowledgebase  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

White Around Images

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Product Forums] >> [Productivity Software] >> The Print Shop 3.0 >> White Around Images Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
White Around Images - 5/31/2013 6:52:10 AM   
nomem

I'm just learning this software. When I choose an image, it has a white shadow(?) around it. This also shows up in print preview. Is this on all images? Is there a way to get rid of it? Thanks!
Post #: 1
RE: White Around Images - 5/31/2013 8:53:47 AM   
ellengard

The first images that appear after clicking the clipart icon, happen to be "sticker" images. Only a fraction of the images available are sticker images.

(in reply to nomem)
Post #: 2
RE: White Around Images - 5/31/2013 10:59:58 AM   
nomem

I'm not clear on this. What are sticker images? Do they all have the white around them? Is there a way to get rid of it? I'm just learning and wanted use the sailboat that was near the top when I added an image. It's just a simple sailboat, but has the white around it. Thanks for your help.

(in reply to ellengard)
Post #: 3
RE: White Around Images - 5/31/2013 1:01:18 PM   
ellengard

There's a drop down menu for you to narrow your search for clipart. See "stickers"? They all have a white border and a shadow, to look like peel and stick stickers.

Type "sailboat" in the search box to find a sailboat image that is not a sticker.

If you have lots of time to learn the photo-editing tools (assuming you have the Pro version), there are different methods of removing or covering up the border of a sticker.

(in reply to nomem)
Post #: 4
RE: White Around Images - 6/1/2013 6:01:29 AM   
nomem